Submitted by Dharm (not verified) on Sun, 2008-08-17 00:30.

Hii.. :) i am laughing seeing that much of messages as i also got same kinda mail from a China company whose numbers and company name i am publishing here...

###########################################

Mail Date : Sun, 10 Aug 2008 16:30:43 +0800 [08/10/2008 03:30:43 AM CDT]
From: jerry

Dear Manager
We are shanghai xingguo net technology co.,ltd , an Service organization of Internet in China .
We received likog(HK) Group Ltd's request of registration on 10th, August. This company applied to register internet brand ( MY WEBSITE NAME ) and the related CN(China) domain names through our company .
After checking, we found your company is the original trademark owner. If the company's action haven't been authorized by your company, so their behavior will conflict with your interests.
In order to deal with the matter better,please contact us ASAP.
jerry qi
shanghai xingguo net technology co.,ltd
Tel: 86 21 6482 8692
Fax: 86 21 6482 9517
jerry@xing-guo.org.cn
www.xing-guo.org.cn

###########################################

Mail Date: Mon, 11 Aug 2008 17:58:30 +0800 [08/11/2008 04:58:30 AM CDT]
From: jerry@xing-guo.org.cn

Hello,

We are responsible for the dispute of domain name and internet brand.
We have received the application which likog want to register these domain name and internet brand. Now your company has not own them
Domain name: www.MyWebsiteName.cn www.MyWebsiteName.com.cn www.MyWebsiteName.asia
Internet brand: MyWebsiteName
according to the open registration principles,they can register it. Now we are auditing these domain names and internet brand,and during this time,the original trademark holder has the priority to register firstly,and this is the reason I inform you this matter. The priority time is 5-7 workdays
In our checking period ,if your company do not want other to register them ,you must register them. And i will send you an application form to fill out .Our disputed department will use it to reject likog's application and help your company to register it firstly .
If you think that they are not important,and want to give up the right,we will help likog to finish the registration. Looking forward your response.

jerry

###########################################

Mail Date: Tue, 12 Aug 2008 16:16:14 +0800 [08/12/2008 03:16:14 AM CDT]
From: jerry

Hi

The attachment is an application form. the information of price and time limit. you can send the form to us after you finish it. We will use the application form to reject likog(HK) Group Ltd company's application and finish the registration for your company according to the information on the application form please choose the domain name you are interested in the application form

Please fill out the form before thursday and send me back

jerry

2008-08-12

jerry

###########################################

The Prices they mentioned in their mail are as follows :D you gonna laugh to read the following prices.. :)

www.MYWEBSITENAME.cn ? 29€EUR/1year
www.MYWEBSITENAME.com.cn ? 29€EUR/1year
www.MYWEBSITENAME.asia ? 99€EUR/1year
Internet Brand Name = MYWEBSITENAME ? 99€EUR/1year

and minimum time period for each domains are the following :) :D

*Years of registration ?10years ?15years ?20years

Coooooooooool isn't it? :D haha.... dump chinese ...

###########################################

I was doubtful about this email so i just said i have forwarded this matter to my legal department... i visited the site link which they given in their email and my doubt was got more stronger when i found their website links were broken... but still there was a thing in my mind that what if really someone own my brand name... :) anyways.. i just searched on google about internet brand names and i reached here :) thanks to everyone who posted details in this blog... really the messages helps someone in need...

i wanna say here , "SUCH CHINESE ARE DUMP ASS :D BASTARDS... " They just try to cheat and try to make fool of others... It is world wide known that how china is stealing top brand names and looks ( like SONY, NOKIA, Disney and so on... )

Thanks everyone for your messages... Keep writing whenever you detect any fraud people...

Dharm from India :)

Reply

Please solve the math problem above and type in the result. e.g. for question "What is 1+1?", type "2" (without quotes) as an answer
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
More information about formatting options