Submitted by Marco (not verified) on Fri, 2008-09-19 10:46.

Hello everybody.

I recently received a very similar message. First I replied that I wasn't interested in buying additional domains and I didn't want to sell mine.
Their reply stated that if someone registered my Internet Brand, then my domain name (.com) would be "affected". I asked for details, but they (obviously) didn't give any, just repeated that it would be "affected".
The latest email from them included the "price list" of the domains (from 19 to 45 EUR/year) and the internet brand protection (109 EUR/year for a minimum of 10 years).

Below I report the first email:

From: Ken Yan [mailto:ken@wu-yin.cn]
Sent: martedì 16 settembre 2008
To: info
Subject: xxxxx trade mark--internet brand--domain name registration

Dear Manager,

We are Shanghai WuYin Net Technology Co.,Ltd, which is internet brand and domain name registration organization.

On 15th Sep. We received the application from YinLi technology company. They want to register ( xxxxx ) internet brand and CN domain name.

These days we are dealing with it, But after checking, We found this is your brands .Before we help YinLi to register. Please let me know whether you need to protect by yourself or YinLi technology company to use?
If you have any question,please contact us ASAP.

Best Regards,
Ken

Reply

Please solve the math problem above and type in the result. e.g. for question "What is 1+1?", type "2" (without quotes) as an answer
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
More information about formatting options